CHA Awards


Quick rundown of the schedule for the past two weeks. This week I’ll be running down the awards for each of the six conferences, and next week will be five days of Frozen Four preview glory: key matchups, storylines, interviews, etc.

For now, though, let’s check out some CHA awards:

Player of the year – Matt Read, Bemidji State

Read was second in the conference in goals with 19 and second in points with 41. Read surpassed his point total from last year (40) while setting a career high in goals. Read has nearly a +60 +/- over his career.

Rookie of the year – Jordan George, Bemidji State

George led all CHA rookies with 13 goals and 34 points.

Coach of the year – Tom Serratore, Bemidji State

Guiding a CHA team to an at-large bid is very impressive.

CHA – 1st team

F – Matt Read, Bemidji State

F – Ian Lowe, Bemidji State

F – Chris Moran, Niagara

D – Brad Hunt, Bemidji State

D – Denny Urban, Robert Morris

G – Cameron Talbot, Alabama-Huntsville

CHA – 2nd Team

F – Jordan George, Bemidji State

F – Nathan Longpre, Robert Morris

F – Ryan Olidis, Niagara

D – Tyler Gotto, Niagara

D – Chris Peluso, Bemidji State

G – Dan Bakala, Bemidji State