Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award Finalists Announced


This marks the 4th year there has been a CLASS award for Ice Hockey. The previous winners are: Jeff Lerg, G, Michigan State; Landis Stanklevech, C, Princeton; and David Brown, G, Notre Dame. To be eligible for the award, finalists must be in their Senior year in school, and have “notable achievements” in the fields of academics, character, community and athletics. 20 finalists have been named, have of whom have GPA’s of 3.5 or above. Seven of these players played in the NCAA Tournament last Spring. The candidates are:

Jean-Marc Beaudoin, F, Quinnipiac

Peter Boldt, D, Dartmouth

Andrew Braithwaite, G, Merrimack

Cody Chupp, F, Ferris State

Ryan Donald, D, Yale

Matt Fairchild, F, Air Force

Chay Genoway, D, North Dakota

Barry Goers, D, UMass-Lowell

Colin Greening, F, Cornell

Dion Knelsen, C, Alaska

Andrew Loewen, G, Canisius

David McIntyre, F, Colgate

Martin Nolet, D, UMass

Garrett Raboin, F, St. Cloud

Rhett Rakhshani, F, Denver

Dan Ringwald, D, RIT

Chris Summers, D, Michigan

Ryan Thang, D, Notre Dame

Eli Vlaisavljevich, D, Michigan Tech

Brett Watson, F, UMass